Promote your events and press releases in Colne for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login

Explore Shopping

Talked About

Contribute +

Weather

Thu

Light Rain Shower

Minimum Temperature: 3°C (37°F)
Wind Direction: Northerly

Fri

Light Cloud

10°C (50°F)
6°C (43°F)

Sat

Light Cloud

12°C (54°F)
6°C (43°F)

Add Review

Colne Business Reviews

Latest Reviews for Colne

   Showing page 1 of 6 pages
Rate 0

Review by Deborah Reed

Rating:

Added On:
26th, Apr 2017

Business:
Teas to Please

Have just had a very scrummy piece of chocolate cake with a very nice cup of tea at this lovely tea shop. Will be coming again!

Rate 0

Review by Gary Bevan

Rating:

Added On:
26th, Apr 2017

Business:
Teas to Please

Be prepared to be transported back in time when you walk through the door of 'Tea's to Please' and be greeted with a superb 50's style ambience. The staff were friendly and the food, teas and other beverages were delicious. The paninis we had were really tasty and the baked raspberry cheesecake is the best ever tasted...and we've had a lot :-)
We were introduced to so many different types of tea that we didn't know existed and you know what....they are amazing. All the cakes and teas are available for takeaway sale so if you don't have time to sit down you can pop in for a take-home treat. Well done to the owner for creating this little gem of a tea shop. We will certainly be going back for more.
Jen & Gazz x

Rate 0

Review by Gary Bevan

Rating:

Added On:
26th, Apr 2017

Business:
Teas to Please

Be prepared to be transported back in time when you walk through the door of 'Tea's to Please' and be greeted with a superb 50's style ambience. The staff were friendly and the food, teas and other beverages were delicious. The paninis we had were really tasty and the baked raspberry cheesecake is the best ever tasted...and we've had a lot :-)
We were introduced to so many different types of tea that we didn't know existed and you know what....they are amazing. All the cakes and teas are available for takeaway sale so if you don't have time to sit down you can pop in for a take-home treat. Well done to the owner for creating this little gem of a tea shop. We will certainly be going back for more.
Jen & Gazz x

Rate 0

Review by Margaret Fowler-Beattie

Rating:

Added On:
1st, May 2016

Business:
Colour Bank

Hello there, I am a cancer patient with colon and breast cancer. I received a free wig from the hairdresser at "Christies" hospital Manchester, plus I have purchased a couple of wigs myself. Whilst I was attending the Pendle Hospice, one of the members of staff told me about your salon and that you had specialist training in wig cutting and styling by Trevor Sorbie..

If at all possible I would like help in re-styling the wigs I have. I live in Burnley and would like to make an appointment. My own hair is fine and brittle and breaks very easily. I am retired, so am able to attend at any time.

My contact details are as follows. Mobile: 07703880566. Landline: 01282545341.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Margaret

Rate 0

Review by Phil Bedson

Rating:

Added On:
17th, Nov 2015

Business:
West End Models

Called in on Sat 14th Nov 2015. As a complete novice I was unsure about certain products and which were best for being used together but was talked through things by the very patient man behind the counter. Armed with new knowledge and my newly purchased track to play with I shall certainly say that I will return. Thank you!

Rate 0

Review by Godfrey Leroy

Rating:

Added On:
23rd, Jan 2015

Business:
Granny's Kitchen

I recently went to granny's kitchen for breakfast and was very surprised to find a great selection of breakfasts, lunches, snacks, drinks, the breakfast was cooked to perfection
and very well presented at a very reasonable price which included a drink and toast or bread.
The view out of the picture window is spectacular and the staff were very friendly and cheerful especially the man at front of house.I will definitely be going again and would not hesitate to reccommend granny's kitchen to anybody.

Rate 0

Review by Lesley

Rating:

Added On:
9th, Sep 2014

Business:
Arteology

Excellent

Rate 0

Review by Lesley Turner

Rating:

Added On:
9th, Sep 2014

Business:
Arteology

Excellent

Rate 0

Review by Tom

Rating:

Added On:
17th, Aug 2014

Business:
Inspired

Colne is a wonderful place, and Inspired is done up wonderfully

Rate 0

Review by Rebecca Duffy

Rating:

Added On:
9th, Mar 2014

Business:
Colour Bank

Lovely shop, great friendly staff and brilliant stylists.

   Showing page 1 of 6 pages